Default backup options
The default values of backup options are common for all protection plans on the management server. An organization administrator can change a default option value against the pre-defined one. The new value will be used by default in all protection plans created after the change takes place.
When creating a protection plan, a user can override a default value with a custom value that will be specific for this plan only.
To change a default option value
- Sign in to the Cyber Protect web console as an organization administrator.
- Click Settings > System settings.
- Expand the Default backup options section.
- Select the option, and then make the necessary changes.
- Click Save.