Trial version information
If you want first to try and evaluate Acronis True Image, you can install the free, 30-day trial version of the product. After the trial period, the program functionality is blocked and you will need to upgrade to the full version if you wish to continue using Acronis True Image. Note that Disk cloning is disabled in the trial version.
After the trial period expires, your local and network backups are not deleted and can be used for recovery in the full version of Acronis True Image.
You have 1000 GB of storage space on the cloud during the trial period. You can use this space to store your online backups. After the trial period is over, a 30-day grace period starts and Acronis Cloud works in recovery-only mode. After the grace period ends, you won't be able to use the Acronis Cloud service and all your data will be deleted.
To install the trial version
To start using the trial version, install the product, and then click Start Trial in the Activation window. See Install, update or remove Acronis True Image for details.
To upgrade to the full version of the product
- Purchase the full version at the Acronis website: https://go.acronis.com/mac/getfullversion.
- Open Acronis True Image.
- On the Acronis True Image menu bar, click Enter Serial Number.
- Insert the full serial number in the appropriate box, and then click Activate.